The Framework

Here's a brief overview of how the the Blueprint works:


The Blueprint identifies eleven career management competencies, grouped into three areas:

  • Area A: Personal Management
  • Area B: Learning and Work Exploration
  • Area C: Career Building

Performance Indicators

The Blueprint identifies performance indicators for each competency at each developmental phase. These performance indicators follow a four stage learning taxonomy:

  1. Acquire
  2. Apply
  3. Personalise
  4. Act

Developmental Phases

Each competency in the Blueprint is expanded across four developmental phases:

  • Phase I
  • Phase II
  • Phase III
  • Phase IV

Local Standards

The Blueprint outlines how locally-appropriate standards can be developed for the performance indicators.